Days 73 and 74: Meat, anyone?

It’s been a lovely 2 days for running and I have actually enjoyed them for the most part. I know that sounds strange, in that I either should enjoy most days or that I should enjoy running, but mostly I don’t. I’m mostly ambivalent; similar scenery, similar everything. But now for the last 2 days there have been pine trees and new birds and light winds, like a summer’s day run. And that has lifted my spirits.

 

Ah, trees

 

There have even been a few memorable moments, such as the ‘there is a fine for using leaded petrol’ sign at the caltex petrol station (it was banned here 13 years ago, by the way), but my favorite was being in the pub last night and watching the meat raffle. Yep, in the town’s main pub on a Friday night there was a raffle for some meat cuts. Awesome.

 

This unrefridgerated meat could be yours!!

 
So now I’m camped at the roadside once again listening to the wombats (I think) digging around my tent. I hope they are wombats at least. It’s a hard push to make the end by next Sunday but I am trying; daylight is my biggest barrier, as in not enough of it. I start at dawn and finish at dusk before I am tired. Hopefully I can speed up and make it!

ooo artsy

4 comments

  1. David · May 23, 2015

    Are you going to sell your buggy when you finish your run?

    Like

  2. David Stockman · May 23, 2015

    Maybe the manufacturer (of the buggy) will sponsor you on your next run!

    Like

    • jamesrbrooman · May 23, 2015

      Ha well my next run will probably be about 10k a week total…!

      Like

Leave a Reply

