Day 71: Australindia

Had to do a little shopping run in town after my obligatory bacon, egg and cheese roll in the petrol station by the motel, and then I was on my way. The main point of interest today was the farmer who had decided that the grass really was greener on the other side, so had his large herd of cows eating the grass along the road rather than in the fields on both sides. It was like being back in India where all the trucks stop for the cows! Combine that with the flock of Pelicans I saw in a field miles from water (?!) and it’s been a strange animal day!

  
Watching the last remnants of a red sunset as I sat by my tent, hot cup of coffee in hand, I felt sad that this journey is slowly coming to an end. Most of me wants to finish, but that part of me which loves the solitude and the adventure knows it will miss it, stinky clothes and all. I guess I should spend the remaining days planning the next one! Answers on a postcard… đŸ™‚

2 comments

  1. cdonner · May 20, 2015

    I am curious about which side of the road you are running on, with traffic or against traffic? Looking at the photo makes me feel uncomfortable about what might be coming up behind you.

    Like

    • jamesrbrooman · May 20, 2015

      I run with the traffic mostly – at the moment there is a nice wide shoulder so it’s easy peasy!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

