Days 50, 51: I want to see Mountains again, Gandalf!

It’s been pleasant running for the past two days with nearly perfect conditions. Sunny and only light winds. The only downside is that it now drops to 42F / 6C at night so in the morning I’m slow to get up – but I guess that is no change from before! Only now I have an excuse. Beyond the conditions, it’s been a tough few days mentally and I haven’t been ‘in the zone’, perhaps due to the exertion of the prior day. But I’m still making progress and only 1 day and 26 miles to Port Augusta.

On the plus side, the scenery now has a few ‘mountains’ in it. Not much but a huge change after 2,000 flat kilometers. It now feels like I’m progressing. Ironically I passed a large mine which was flattening one of the only hills as it is made of iron ore. Typical!
Until tomorrow!
3 comments

  1. Esmeralda · April 30, 2015

    Awe inspiring incredible effort James!

    Like

  2. Shawn · June 7, 2015

    You need to add your name to this. Or somebody does. Seriously. You’re awesome.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_people_who_have_run_across_Australia

    Like

Leave a Reply

