My Running Companion

Today is my last day in Perth. In 24 hours I will be underway to begin the long long road to the east. My preparation has been going fine, although in usual fashion I have still left a bunch of things until the last minute. Oops. In any case, the buggy works and the sun is shining – nothing can go wrong!

It has been a fantastic week. I’ve seen the coast and been treated to some wonderful hospitality – I can’t thank Suki, Travis and Eric enough. I have seen kangaroos and angelfish, and watched sunsets over the ocean. This place is pretty close to paradise, at least for the casual visitor.

Just one real purpose to this post, and that is to introduce my running companion. He has a wonderful disposition, always smiling. Doesn’t really run though, more kind of hops, and only when I move his feet. Please meet Bruce!



Later folks!

4 comments

  1. meixichen89 · March 10, 2015

    Hi Bruce!

    Like

    • jamesrbrooman · March 10, 2015

      Hello! Bruce here! I’m excited to go with James, although I’m not sure how comfortable this buggy is going to be! Crikey!!

      Like

  2. Kira · March 11, 2015

    Hey this is the receptionist from the backpackers this morning. Just wanted to wish you an awesome journey! I will be following your blog and can’t wait to hear about your travels both the ups and downs. Good luck 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

